Getting free publicity

DISCLAIMER: As much as I would like to give away ALL my tips for free, I just can’t.

I can’t because I have bills to pay, kids to feed and a car which still costs over £65 to fill up even though the fall in price of fuel makes me very happy.

And the thing is, should I give away all the knowledge and expertise I have learned over 20-odd years in journalism and public relations without actually getting paid? The answer, very simply, is no. The solution, very simply, is to charge a nominal fee – say £30 – to a select group of attendees and give them the power to beat their business rivals to more publicity, better publicity and free publicity.

So that’s where Get Publicity Now! was born. A fairly unique half-day workshop covering photography, press releases and marketing cleverness specifically aimed at raising the profile of your business.

Book your place now bit.ly/GPNtickets (or click on the Eventbrite link to the right) The workshop starts at 10am (until 1pm) om Tuesday March 24, 2015.

NOTES: I did this to promote my book God, Have You Ever Been To Wigan?

publicity stunt, god, wigan, garry cook, get publicity now, preston, lancashire

It resulted in this free publicity in my target area (Wigan):

garry cook, wigan evening post, god

Leave a Reply

