Why me? Garry Cook

Who the hell am I to tell you how to get publicity?

Here’s a link to some (not all) of the publicity I’ve gotten for some of my projects over the past couple of years.

I am a journalist who has written for these printed publications (the list is so long I’ve had to put on a link). This is why I know what newspapers and magazines like in their press releases and images. I also know how newspapers work – if you make their job as easy as possible you hugely increase the chances of getting your message published.

I’ve worked in public relations, which is where I learned how to grab attention.

And I’m a photographer who has published books, held exhibitions and learned what it takes to produce a great image.

And now I want to pass on that knowledge.

If you’re ready to listen, two decades of my knowledge and experience costs just £30.

My workshop is held in Preston. Sign up from the top right of this page.

Leave a Reply

